We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition”
Review of ABC Cocina

ABC Cocina
Reserve with OpenTable
ABC Cocina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #148 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: Broadway and Park Ave
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice addition”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

to the Jean-Georges Empire, similar to ABC Kitchen but with Mexican accent, again everything is organic, fresh and very good, nice decor and nice waiters.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jclinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    155
    41
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“innovative and surprising dishes!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It's very trendy and loud, great decoration and the food is a mix of spanish and mexican flavors, very new and beautifully presented. Loved the octopus, fish tacos, etc. Great for lunch!! This was the restaurant I enjoyed the most in my last visit to NYC

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rclstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Trendy and Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I had a great dinner at ABC Cocina. The service was spot on; the servers were informative and friendly and always ensured that we had full water glasses and clean tableware. The ambience is fun and loud (if you don’t like to be packed in, you best find another restaurant) and the décor is very hip.

Now onto the important stuff: The food menu is seasonal and thoughtfully designed. We had the cheese and spicy ham fritters which are a must. They were warm gooey balls that exploded as you bit into them. They were accompanied by a smoky sauce. We also had the grapefruit and sunflower/elderflower guacamole – DELICIOUS! Chicken Tacos – tasty and spicy. We had the pollo con arroz with crispy bits of fat which is a big dish (in comparison to the others) but thought it lacked flavor, although we added some of the house made habanero hot sauce and that gave it the much needed kick of flavor.
We also had the basil jalapeno margarita which was delightful and the salted flan which was tasty.

Well done Jean-Georges Vongerichten

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exploringtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch, great scenery”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

A fun place to go with friends or conduct casually oriented business rendezvous. Servers, who are knowledgeable, promote everything is there to be shared, but ordering for the self if better than most tapas-minded places.

Helpful?
Thank MD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High end trendy NYC at its best”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here for dinner with friends. We turned up without a reservation and so did have to wait for an hour at the bar but it was worth the wait.

The bar is beautifully designed and the service was great. They had our favorite wine, Albarino, and so we were happy to wait there. When we were seated the table was in a nice spot and the service was brilliant. The food came quickly and every dish was exquisite.

It is a little pricy but worth it for a great night out in NYC!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aeneas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Cocina also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to ABC Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing