We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #130 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have Traveled to NY the past 4 years and I can honestlt say, that this was my best choice yo date. It is close to everything I wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the Bistro was a little pricey but the food was great. The price was decent,the rooms are small, very clean but I was there to sleep, not hang out in the room. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshebia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
It is a great compliment that you chose our hotel as your favorite hotel over many others that you visited in New York. We take great pride in providing the best service for our guests. I will share your comments with our Staff to let them know they did a great job. Thank you again for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    364
    61
    18
    16
See reviews for
297
294
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

As a Marriott reward member I always first check for a Marriott property when traveling. Price is always a determining factor and This hotel offered a fantastic nightly rate considering the time of year, the staff was fantastic as always and the location is well situated, an easy walk to Time Square and Penn Station. We had a standard king room and the room was quite tight but not so much that it caused a problem. The bathroom was fantastic offering a large shower and a nice vanity counter with storage below. All and all another fantastic Marriott property in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisedirector55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards member and being a loyal customer to Marriott. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and our staff took care of all your needs. I will share your feed back with them to let them know, they are doing an excellent job. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very close to Penn Station. Easy to get to with a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms and the building are very nice. The staff is friendly and the lobby has convince items for purchase if needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitronic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and taking the time to share your great experience on Trip Advisor. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service for all of our guests. I will share your feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.


Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very clean and new hotel. Shower was spotless! Often had someone to greet you at the door. Quick and pleasant check-in. We were able to check in early and drop our bags and hit the town. We had Starbucks coffee and pastries from downstairs one day. Price was higher than what I am used to other places but seemed in line with other places in New York. We could see Empire State building and river from our room. Close to Times Square and Broadway plays. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 27th floor and occasionally heard car horns but you probably can't escape that st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West for your first time in New York. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing superior service to all of our Guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for a trade show. The rooms were small but very nice. The staff, especially James the Bellman were extremely friendly and helpful. James went out of his way to help me with a lot of boxes and even took them down to the nearby garage to load in my car. I will be staying there a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hankib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our services here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Thank you for all the wonderful comments regarding James and the rest of our Staff. I will certainly share your feedback with them, to let them know the great job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,


David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, both bellboys were very friendly! Blonde concierge and Reception manager should be more friendly though. Hotel is clean and most staff are very friendly! Just one thing they should improve is having constant coffee at the canteen available 24/7. I will def come again next time I'll come to New York!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments regarding our Bell Staff. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will share your comment about the coffee with our Food and Beverage Manager. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,


David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for five nights in May. Location absolutely can't be beat if you goal is the theatre district. 5-10 minutes walk depending on crowds. 5 minute walk to the subway if you want to get further away. Lots of little delis and ethnic eateries in the neighborhood. Too pricey, but that is the nature of NYC. Wi-Fi worked really well, which is rare, and it was free. Staff were friendly and greeted us on entry every time. Room was a small (this is NYC) but very comfortable and very clean. Could have used a more comfortable chair. Only complaint was the loud elevator music. Rarely ever had to wait for an elevator, which was very nice. Breakfast not included, but there were tons of quick, cheap places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise, but it is never quiet in NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoDDSTravelingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property. We are within walking distance to many famous New York City attractions and transportation such as bus and subway. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and we look forward to your next trip to the Big Apple.


Best regards,


David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#215 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#118 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#104 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#64 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#184 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing