We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #132 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

First, the staff at this hotel are excellent. We received such friendly and polite service from everyone we encountered. Arriving in NYC early in the morning of our reservation, we decided stop at the hotel to drop our luggage off while we explored for the day. We were pleasantly surprised when the front desk clerk said there wouldn't be a need to do that and that they had a room ready for us. We greatly appreciated the early check-in! The room was small (typical of NYC), but it was clean and comfortable and the wi-fi worked great. The only negative is that the elevators were a bit slow at times. There was also a needle exchange receptacle outside of the building next door, and that was a bit off-putting, but not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skates26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the excellent services from our Associates and that we were able to assign you an early check in. I will share your comments with our Staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    391
    67
    18
    19
See reviews for
314
315
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This will be a very short review on account of there being no flaws I would try to expose.

First of all, it's very clean and very comfortable as you'd expect from Marriott. The staff were very friendly but not to the point of being ironic, really helpful and courteous.

The room (in this case 2606) was a little on the snug side, but perfectly adequate and very well laid out and extremely clean as was the bathroom which was actually quite large all things considered...

Location is excellent, short walk to broadway / subway and the other million attractions.

Had free wifi which was reliable and also fast! not the mandatory rubbish free wifi some places give you. Good HD channels on the TV.

Exceeded my expectations and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go as high up as you can, one thing to be wary of in any NYC hotel is the noise from the roads which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WolfyManUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are happy to hear you had a "flaw less" stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in March on a weekend trip to NYC. Hotel is literally steps from the iconic Macy's store and conveniently located to other attractions. Super helpful front desk staff and John the doorman was fantastic. Very good value!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Our Associates and I take great pride in providing service that exceeds guest expectations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location to many of New York's finest attractions. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent a night in NYC to go to a show and walk around in the new spring weather. The service was truly wonderful...all of the employees are on the young side so I was pleasantly surprised how helpful and polite and personable they all were! The room was very clean and the bed was beyond comfy. Just 3 blocks from Penn Station, so perfect location for getting into, out of and around the city. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen62113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are a brand new hotel, opened only 11 months ago. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests. We appreciate all the positive comments regarding your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Came to NYC August 2013 to shop for wedding dresses. I find NYC very easy to navigate and this hotel was fine for my needs and centrally located. It was walking distance to Time Square as well. Nice little courtyard in the back to eat your breakfast at before starting your day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are centrally located within walking distance to many of New York's famous attractions. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was here on a quick overnight to NYC. This hotel was not my first choice, and I honestly didn't know what to expect. Upon arriving in the early afternoon, I was greeted immediately by two very friendly associates. They allowed me to check in early, and made sure I received the type of room I had requested (king bed). I give the hotel 5 stars due to the following: all employees were genuinely friendly, elevators were all working (no long waits, etc), hallway clean, room clean and amazingly quiet given the location, the shower was great, the bed very comfortable, the TV fine (and with a larger number of channel choices than most.) Additionally, there was an iron, a mini-fridge, and coffee provided in the room.

The location is great, particularly if you arrive via Penn Station. You are only a few minutes walk, making this an ideal spot for Amtrak travelers coming from Boston or DC. Subway lines are also very close, restaurant choices plentiful, and the area is bustling but safe. I could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: A street-facing room may have a better view, but also may be louder, so keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiztravelguyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciate the 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all our amenities, location of the hotel, and the services from our excellent staff. We realize there are plenty of hotels to choose from in New York City, and we are glad you chose ours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed more then 20 times in manatten and in many hotels.This time it was the best for five nights.The location is graet,3 blocks from the central station a few blocks from the time square and close to trandy Chelsea.The room was a little samll,bathroom was large, new and clean.Bed was comfortble.Staff is very helpful.I would like especially to glorify Shelomie
that helped us a lot several times with advices, and I think she is very professoinal.For sure I will recommend clinents to stay here and I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. I will share your comments with Shelomie and the rest of our Associates. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#225 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#97 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#114 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing