We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #149 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay in Courtyard Marriott's in other citys so we didn't hesitate to book this room. It is cleaner and the staff is friendlier than more expensive hotels around the corner. We will be staying here again. Thank you to the staff for helping " out of towners"

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mtrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Our Staff loves to show off our City and help "Out of Towners". They take great pride in providing excellent service to exceed guests' expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share thoughts about our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,


David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Staff makes you feel welcome and at home - with a sincere smile.
Rooms are clean and quiet. Beds are great. It´s a new hotel - everything workes properly (e.g. no plumbing issues). Every morning we had a great breakfast at The Bistro.
Free wifi in the hotel and rooms. No hidden surprises on the bill.
For us it turned out to be "home away from home".
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobGG153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the services from our Staff. We take pride in providing excellent service to exceed expectations of Guests. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.


Best regards,


David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our room was on the back of the hotel, and while our view was of the offices behind, the room was very quiet. it was convenient to Times Square as well. The room was clean and spacious. We would definitely stay at this Marriott property again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lac2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

First stay at this hotel. The location is an easy walk or taxi ride to Times Square. The hotel was surprisingly quiet. Loved that the Bistro opened in the evenings as well as mornings. Rooms very clean! James was very helpful with watching for our car and helping us get all of our bags in the car. Very nice and helpful! Thanks James! Hope to come back here to stay soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBall08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. I will share your feedback with James and the rest of the Staff. We take great pride in providing excellent service for our guests and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was said to be one of the coldest weekends on record. And on or off record this Courtyard did its best to be warm and friendly. However, the heater in the room was not working, it was fixed by night #2 but it was tough.
The location was great for the purposes of being near the world famed DANY studios. Cab and limo serice were requested of the concierge and handled without incident. The Bistro while limited and expensive was well staffed with friendly servers.
The location was key for me, the Courtyard Brand is consistent. Next visit in the summer and lets hope the AC is working.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisjuly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the heater not working in your room. I am glad we were able to fix the heater for your second night. Should you decide to return to our hotel on your next trip to New York, please feel free to contact me directly so I can personally take care of your reservation with a room upgrade. Hopefully your return will be in warmer weather!

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Clean hotel with great bistro, excellent service from Adrian at restaurant and James as the doorman!!! Real close to Penn Station subway and easy to get in and out! excellent quality close to Times Square and theaters

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallastraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear your had a great and enjoyable stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. I will let Adrian, James and the rest of our Staff know they did a great job in providing excellent service. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Took my wife up for an overnight stay Saturday. Hotel was easy to find and in easy walking distance to Times Square. Hotel is small and our room was tight but it as all we needed for the short stay. The whole place looked newly renovated and our room was very clean. Won't find a better place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are happy to hear your enjoyed your one night stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are a brand new hotel with many services located a short walk to Times Square. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#234 of 473 in New York City
1,268 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#232 of 473 in New York City
1,482 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#158 of 473 in New York City
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#132 of 473 in New York City
807 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#127 of 473 in New York City
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $150 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing