We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Broadway Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
601
455
92
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
455
92
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn stationcourtyard marriotttimes squaregreat locationnew yorkdunkin donutsstarbucks coffeefew blocksjavits centersmall refrigeratorshort walkwould stay here againthree blocksport authorityking roomnyc hotelgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

booked this hotel for a one night stay in New York City and couldn't have been more pleased. It was clean, quiet, walking distance to subway and shops, staff was friendly and there is garage parking for $40/24 hrs, cheap for NYC. The rooms are small and there aren't a lot of amenities (although there is a nice 24 hr gym) but it's great and affordable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was my first trip to NY, and from the moment our taxi pulled up, we were greeted at the front door, helped with our bags and welcomed inside. Keith at the front desk could not have been more helpful. We had arrived very early, but he was able to find an available room with a lovely city view. The room itself was very clean and comfortable with a very large bathroom.

At booking, I was unsure about the location, but in reality, it is in a perfect spot! It is just a few minutes walk to Times Square, Fifth Avenue, and most of the popular midtown tourist spots. It is also far enough away from the crowds and craziness of those areas, as well.

Each time we came through the lobby, we were greeted and helped, if necessary. After our 4 day visit, Keith and James were like friends. I can't wait to come back on my next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandM_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed our services. I will share your comments with Keith, James and our entire staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next stay here in the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The service and atmosphere was great. The hotel was very clean and the room was nice. I wouldn't pay more money for a city view room since all you see is the side of another building, but it was a great hotel. Great location and not too expensive. Would book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding your stay here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel at a a great price for us. In the city for the weekend and needed a well located hotel and this met our needs. Friendly staff, clean, quiet, and located just out of the main action so as not to be noisy but close enough to get wherever we needed. King room was small but that is NYC. Main lobby is pretty tight and no-frills but we didn't need anything more - just a quality place to crash at night. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are happy to hear you considered us a great hotel and you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed with 3 friends for an annual New York get together. We had booked two rooms with two double beds. When we arrived they were overbooked on the rooms with 2 double beds and gave us 4 rooms with king beds for the first of our 3 nights at same price. I thought the location was excellent, close to Times Square. The rooms were very nice and we saved a lot of money and time in lines for elevators by staying here as opposed to our usual Marriott Marquis location. I would definitely recommend to Manhattan travelers.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Rscott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for not having the room type you booked when you first arrived. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you with the 4 rooms. We look forward to seeing you next year on your annual trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews