We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and Fun Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meade's Restaurant - CLOSED

Meade's Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Financial District
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great and Fun Bar”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Looking for a great and fun bar in the Seaport / Financial District this is your spot. Great prices, local feel, and an awesome bartender - Kathleen. She has an awesome personality and will make you want to stay there all day. She makes some great cocktails. They were impacted by Hurricane Sandy but seem to be doing well. We stopped by for a drink and made it a wonderful afternoon. Stop in and say hello to Kathleen as you won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
258 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great bar for a quick beer”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great small, old, quirky bar to grab a beer or two with friends. Friendly locals hang out here and the bartenders are friendly as well

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Feel like a local!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Visited here having just arrived at 21:00 at the hotel across the road. We just wanted a quick bite as it was late and a couple of drinks before bed having flown in from the UK. The beer was all micro brewery types which were fantastic and the food was so delightful we went back the following two days once for an evening meal and lunch the day after. The food is simple but very well cooked and the mussels in red wine sauce were delicious. Above all Kathleen the barmaid was a character not to forget bold, bolshie and up for a laugh. She made you feel like you were a local. If you are in the area pay this place a visit!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perfect bruch place! Not only because of the food but also the personnel and the botomless mimosas! Totally a recommendation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laureta26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch in NYC”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in NYC for the day to visit the sties and 9/11 Memorial. Traveled down to the Seaport as one in our group had been to Meade's before. While the surrounding roads were torn up, Meade's was open and a delight for lunch. The bartendress was fabulous in waiting our table and suggesting food. The drinks and food were fabulous and we couldn't have enjoyed our meal more. So glad they survived Sandy and are open for business. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meade's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing