We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveling with a baby”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Monster Sushi - CLOSED

Monster Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traveling with a baby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We picked a late afternoon Saturday lunch time when they weren't busy and the staff was friendly and accommodating with our infant grand-son. The sushi was excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank EFSKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have gone to Monster Sushi for a long time and it is always good. Prices are reasonable and there are a lot of choices on the menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to get some sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I've been going here for years and it has always been consistent. It's not my most favorite sushi place but it's great if you're in need for a sushi fix!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank jatrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Nice portion size on sushi specials, cozy atmosphere, reasonably price (not cheap, but fair), given quality and location.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuakernJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sushi Portion sizes are MONSTER !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

big pieces cozy place a little pricy , bento box is a great deal

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monster Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing