We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Space but Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quan Sushi

Quan Sushi
Ranked #3,310 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small Space but Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The place is small but it has good and fresh Sushi. Good price and variety of things to order from...Quan Sushi is good! Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank AmIee2300
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Small dine-in venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Limited seating inside (there are only 3 tables) but okay for a quick meal so you can keep on exploring SoHo. We ordered a variety: sashimi, teriyaki, bento box, miso, tempura, rice - it was very good, fresh, tasty. Service was excellent but there was just the three of us :-). Our meal was over $50, before tip. I guess that's NY prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaraInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Sushi Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I LOVE sushi so I have tried a bunch of places all over the city but I always seem to go back to Quan Sushi. Their fish is super fresh and delicious. I like to get the Sushi & Sashimi Combo to get a little of everything. For dessert, I totally recommend their ice cream tempura.

Their place is small but I usually don't have a problem getting a table. Sometimes though they may have to juggle people around to fit everyone but they are nice and polite about it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IzTheWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small space, big menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

A lot of items on the menu for a place that would seat no more than 14 people at any one time.

The few items we tried were very good. The edamame was so sweet and fresh. The crispy duck roll and tri-color sashimi were very tasty. The hand rolls and beef udon were also delicious.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KazfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Combination of Ingredients for Rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I've been going here for fresh and affordable sushi for years. The chefs are very conscientious about their selection of fish. Mind you, the two chefs are Fujianese Chinese. But the quality of their work stands out from other sushi places in the neighborhood. I like to sit at the bar to watch them work. Their selection of Chef Special rolls are worth going for. My favorites are:
the Dragon roll, Manhattan roll, Chinatown roll, American Dream roll, & Rainforest roll.
This is not your trendy high end sushi place, this is a place you drop into for good sushi on a winter night, solo or with a buddy, a place to order takeout if you live nearby. It's family run, only fits 3 persons at the bar, and four tables or so.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSJNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan Sushi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Quan Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing