We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Magnolia Bakery

Magnolia Bakery
Ranked #60 of 388 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Great cookies but red velvet cupcake I had was a little lacking in flavour / richness. My friend loved the cupcakes she ordered so could just be a one off.

Helpful?
Thank AditiNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    26
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Have you a sweet tooth”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place is more than just busy and the staff is quick and upto the job. The red velvet,coconut,black and white were all just amazing and sweet. The price was decent . My kids kept clicking away to glory. The skill and professionalism was shown out very well and appreciated by the family.overall a very good place to have a dessert !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Bread Pudding Extrodinary”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place has one of the best Bread Pudding. If for no other reason pick up their Banana Bread Pudding to have while hanging in your hotel room in the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindful_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Maybe a little over-rated?”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a chocolate cupcake and my wife the Key Lime cheesecake. Both were ok, not great. A nice concept but the food needs to be the champion...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burnsinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delicious cupcakes and friendly service at the legendary Magnolia Bakery!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My daughter and I picked up cupcakes for a sweet snack while we were shopping in Bloomingdale's on the Upper East Side. These cupcakes are legendary, having been featured in,among other things, Sex and the City and The Devil Wears Prada. I had a vanilla cupcake and my daugther had a German chocolate one and they were heavenly -- tender, moist cake and creamy not-too-much frosting. Service was very friendly. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing