We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious gnocchi!”
Review of Perbacco - CLOSED

Perbacco
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: East Village
Cross street: Between Avenues A and B
Transit: F & V trains to 2nd Avenue.
Description: Perbacco Ny Food & Wine Is Now Open !!! Come Visit Us For The Best Italian Food In New York!
Forked River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious gnocchi!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went here for the first time for my husband's birthday. We met our daughter there who lives in the City. Really enjoyed it. Crostinni appetizer was very tasty. Gnocchi with sage butter sauce were light, fluffy and delicious. Husband's pork was tasty and spaghetti with roe was delish. Desserts are just ok - chocolate hamburger sounds interesting, but not really that good. None of us were very impressed with our dessert. Might want to pass on that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnieB1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian that still has me remembering the figs I had, two weeks later!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We were given a gift certificate to dine here from a friend who had lived in the East Village & this was their favourite restaurant.

The decor is small and cozy, perfect for a romantic meal. The waiter/Maitre d was excellent. Very welcoming and extremely knowledge about the food. We both chose special's that he described for us. They did not disappoint.

The fig & blue cheese appetiser was excellent. Overall all of the food was wonderful. We went on a Tuesday, so it was a little quiet, but we can imagine the atmosphere is great when it gets a little busier. Clearly a family run business with much love and attention given in both the food & the service. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsb753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pretty Good East Village Italian”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Our second time to Perbacco. They are very accommodating. We got delayed getting to Perbacco for our reservation on a Friday evening, called 15 minutes lates, no problem Thays moved our reservation back 45 minutes and greeted us warmly when we arrived.

Food was just OK. Our entrees were overcooked and the service was a little slow. But what I like best is their nice Italian wine menu at very reasonable prices. We had a very nice Amorone with dinner, very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevinprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Great Find in the East Village”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant on our first afternoon in NYC. What a perfect introduction to the East Village! We ordered a variety of tapas, along with the veggie tasting menu and had no complaints. The rice balls were really good! Staff was attentive yet unobtrusive. A lovely, leisurely Thursday evening meal! Highly recommend....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aisling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny,Ny
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian on the Lower East Side”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We took my 20-something niece and her four friends here and they loved it. Not formal, but better than ordinary Italian cuisine - some interesting things on the menu. Quite reasonable as well. We would definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perbacco also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing