We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It! Free CorkageFriday's and Jazz duo”
Review of Aretsky's Patroon

Aretsky's Patroon
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #317 of 16,401 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown East
Cross street: Lexington and Third
Transit: Grand Central Station
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Our party of six had a great time!Excellent service by Sommelier and Captain despite free corkage! Restaurant offers a full menu or choice of a Prix fixe 3 course Dinner only $42.00! Wide choice and excellent especially the filet mignon. Wine glasses were first rate Reidel. Got to come back next trip..

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed Aretsky's Patroon for a small business dinner on a Friday night, complete with their Friday night jazz combo and special $42 prix fixe menu which is a real bargain. Excellent onion soup; oxtail dumpling consommé, and a terrific suckling pig confit, pieced together in a nice presentation. Nice bar; clubby atmosphere. Nice banquettes. Like a snazzy local NY kind of place. Excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

This place used to be fantastic. I had lunch there today and the whole thing was very average. My guest and I just had a salad each (mine was pretty tasteless and small) - and the bill (no wine) came to near $100. Service and all is "OK", but nothing more.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We started in the bar for a pre-dinner cocktail. It provides indoor and outdoor seating. It was noisy but had a nice city vibe. Dining in the restaurant was perfectly lovely. Dark leather booths spread a part so you weren't on top of the next guest. Our service was extraordinary as you would expect in a restaurant of this reputation. Our food was prepared to perfection and for dessert we enjoyed the baked Alaska which is a nice presentation. I wanted to post my video but it was too big. All in all the anniversary celebration we were hoping to have for our 25th.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank binkley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Excellent Restaurant. We went at lunch. The sandwiches were surpurb. I like the menus for Friday night, no corkage and reasonable priced for the location.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cqrnsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aretsky's Patroon also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Aretsky's Patroon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing