We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lasagna Ristorante East Side

Lasagna Ristorante East Side
Ranked #4,361 of 13,478 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Corner of 50th St & 2nd Ave
Transit: Bus M15,M50 &M27 Train 6 to 51 & lex M & E to 53 7 Lex Or Yellow Cab
Description: Our first location opened in 1993. Soon after opening we earned a solid reputation for our great food and great service, always at a great price! We take pride in our management and friendly staff. Our homemade delicious food includes our specialty of 17 different lasagnas baked to order, veal, chicken, fish dishes and pastas of many nations. We also have a full service of wine, beer and liquor bar for our customers to enjoy.
1 review
“Outstanding!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Small but very cute place. The food and service was great. I would recomend this restaurant to all my friends. It was really close to our hotel. Yummy!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    49
    16
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
410 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Reliable midtown east neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy the warm garlic bread that comes with the meal. We share the house green salad with beets and carrots. The veal lasagna is served piping hit and the portions are generous. Excellent value for the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Layne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The restaurant we were going to visit is closed Saturday & Sunday, which I found very strange, so went on trusty trip advisor for others within a few blocks of our hotel and came up with this.

Booked a table, but not really necessary and arrived on time, we were seated within a few minutes so good start.

As we had been out for lunch we decided against appetisers, and went straight for the grilled sirloin lasagna.

This did not disappoint, my wife's lasagna is very good, but this was excellent. We had a carafe of the house Chianti which went perfectly and was very good value against the bottles on the wine list.

For dessert my wife had the Tiramisu (glad to say, unlike at Caffe Linda) this was very good! I had the rum and raisin ice cream, which even though the waiter apologised for the fact that it had started to melt, the flavour was exactly as it should be!

We got talking to an older couple from Jacksonville, Florida, who said that they have been coming to NYC a few times a year for 10 years and always come back to this restaurant. I can see why.

Good food, service & value for money!!!

Definitely recommend if your are in upper midtown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
243 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Right around the corner from our rental apt unit...service was initially excellent and attentive, then dropped to just okay...not sure what happened there. The garlic bread was delish, as was the house salad...but the rest of our dishes were just okay. Not bad, but nothing to rave about either. Portions were VERY big...everyone took home a box, and the dishes could have easily been shared. We were in and out in an hour...so it was quick. The ambiance was very pleasant. Again all just okay; with all the options in the city, I would try something different next time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hcvoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neighborhood hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is a neighborhood hangout with great lasagna and good other dishes. You can come here for a romantic evening or with friends. You get all the garlic bread you want here . The prices are moderate and a good deal for those staying a few blocks further west where the prices aren't so reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lasagna Ristorante East Side also viewed

 

Been to Lasagna Ristorante East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing