We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and good restaurant”
Review of Teodora - CLOSED

Teodora
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“small and good restaurant”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

good prices and good food. It is a place that close to our hotel and it serves good italian food, nice service, not a fancy restaurant but a place you can go more than once.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    42
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Italian heaven”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a wonderful, quiet meal here. Pasta, seafood and dessert were all impeccably prepared and served. A true taste of Italy in midtown Manhattan and very well priced. Can't think of anything negative to say.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lucky find”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came upon this local italian restaurant quite by accident but what a lucky accident it was. A reasonable specials list, generous but not overly copious servings, excellent cooking and attentive cooking, all without having to remortgage the house, what more could a hungry tourist ask for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annettej67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Roberta's Teodora is Italy in New York Beyond Compare”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

To walk in off the 57th street sidewalk is to walk into an Italian home - a small villa, with groaning wooden floors, the peaceful tranquility of a country oasis of solace and most of all, into an aviary of flying Italian flavors or aromas. My last visit I do not recall the date of so I put July 2012 - but I have taken numerous friends and family there - always always with great raves from all.

The food - indescribably good. The food is so amazing that I cannot go into details - I am serious. You must experience it. To describe the wonder and the beauty of this eating experience would be like describing my first kiss. No one would understand that moment on that Bucknell University bench in the moonlight outside Vaughn Literature but I would re-experience it no less passionately. Go. Eat. And let Roberta know that Vike sent you - for that evening in Rome with her and her family at her sister's restaurant, La Rosetta, is no less warmly etched upon my mind though a year or two have passed. And what better qualifications can an Italian Restauranteur in Manhattan have than to have a sister with an even finer restaurant in Rome itself? Bellisimo!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vike049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Midtown Italian”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The menu here has more hits than misses. This is a nice spot if you want reasonably priced Italian food without the huge attitude and markup that comes with lesser quality places. It's great for lunch and at dinner it feels like a little neighborhood restaurant. One thing to avoid: the tuna tartare. It was this heaping mound of fish. Way too much. really, and soaked in lemon and tomato.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMBK731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teodora also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing