We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best steakhouse in NY so far”
Review of Maloney & Porcelli

Maloney & Porcelli
Reserve with OpenTable
Maloney & Porcelli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #471 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Park and Madison
Transit: 6 train, 51st Street station. D & F Trains, Rockefeller Center Station.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
“Probably the best steakhouse in NY so far”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

From the moment stepped into the restaurant, attentive services welcome us with high spirit. Well mannered reception invited us inside and offered us a cozy table for a group of 4.

We shared some appetizers and ordered steaks. They were prepared well according to our request and until the last bite it was well cooked. It was more than we expected and made us completely full. For us probably smaller portion could have been enough.

For those who can't eat much, skipping appetizers would be ideal. Anyway, I think this is so far the best steakhouse I've visited in New York.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Normadroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    210
    77
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A luxurious dining experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Maloney and Porcelli continues to be my favorite restaurant in NYC. The atmosphere is clean and upscale. The food is delicious and the portions are ridiculously large (perfect for sharing). My taste buds tingle with delight each and every time we have dined there! Most importantly, TT our favorite server takes the time to find out what you are looking for, how you like it prepared and pulls out all of the stops to have it delivered.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent classic Steakhouse in NY”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Business dinner party of 2, M&P is a classic historical steakhouse in NY. Located in mid town, very cozy ambience and not too loud. Very suitable for a business dinner, ok for couples or families. Food is great, excellent steaks, I personally tried the lamb shack and it was fantastic. Price in line with top NY steakhouses.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The people here are all about the service. The food was fresh and delicious and unlike a lot of restaurants in NYC there was a lot of room to move. Good wine list too. Not cheap but worth every penny.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegMcK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food at the bar and great service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Met here late Friday afternoon for a drink and a bite to eat. By the time we left the place was buzzing. Friendly and professional service from the team. I got served some freshly made cheese and tomato pizza. The quality of the ingredients and preparation made the difference. Top spot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrchannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maloney & Porcelli also viewed

 

Been to Maloney & Porcelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing