We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is GREAT place to drink and socialize!”
Review of Tonic

Tonic
Ranked #1,232 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is GREAT place to drink and socialize!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nicole is the BOMB! Great attitude and "Johnny on the spot " with service. Request her and see what you get! Thanks for a great time. Your Fans from Savannah GA

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bushm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    74
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
196 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stopped in for lunch”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The boy and I stopped in for lunch here. He had a chicken stir fry, I had a crab cake sandwich. The service was incredibly friendly, the food was good though he said that he wished his serving was a little bigger. Mine was a very large sandwich and very good. Good fries too. Very crowded, but it was the lunch rush. Big bar. I really enjoyed my meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 598Storm598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best Bars in Manhattan”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Tenders had a great and hospitable attitude.

Karaoke after 10pm was awesome

Crowded but comfy

Had a lot of fun

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Too Touristy”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I like Tonic in Gramercy so I figured this would be a safe bet on a Fri night after a show. It was just ok. The appetizers weren't bad and the drinks were drinks. The service wasn't fantastic but wasn't horrible. I do believe we were the only NYers in there though. Any bar/restaurant that has to explain tipping on the check is a tourist type of place!!! The music was good but they would change a song mid-song. They did, however, have tons of big screen tvs to watch the games. That was a plus. I really have no reason to return though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuxeGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pre-fixe Dinner”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food and atmosphere were great. This restaurant is in the heart of Broadway. I definitely recommend the dinner specials. The food was so good, we went there twice during our week-long visit to New York City. We have two teenagers who loved the sports atmosphere. The service was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonic also viewed

 

Been to Tonic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing