We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dining Experience ”
Review of Per Se

Per Se
Ranked #36 of 16,387 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Hell's Kitchen
Cross street: 60th Street
Transit: 1,9,B,D,A,C to Columbus Circle
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Per Se , starting with our reception and then Alex and team took it from there.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank zapfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

A great experience. Professional yet not pretentious. Relaxed but formal.

The service was excellent as was the food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DGKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We booked a table whilst in the UK online. We were greeted by the team and had a slight wait for our table to be available, this was dealt with in a very professional manner.
We had a lovely view down the avenue, which was a pretty picture at night. The nice touch was that they had produced a personalised menu for us, wishing me a happy birthday at the top. We opted for the chefs tasting menu and we were not disappointed, all of the dishes were delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodiePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Being foodies, we had looked at lots of restaurants prior to coming to N.Y. for hubby's 50th. This was the one that he had set his heart on and we booked for the lounge tasting menu.

Having no idea what this entailed, we arrived to find they had given us the seat overlooking the park as it was a special occasion. I was so impressed by this and the fact that every member of staff who served us was aware that it was such a special occasion.

The meal was spectacular in taste and presentation and we found the wine flight absolutely gorgeous. We loved all the courses. As a teacher, this meal cost half my monthly salary. I am lucky I can do that. It would be lovely if it were more accessible.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank tikusmikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

It was super comfortable, and had a nice crowd. It was easy going. The food was superb. We will wear this place out. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetodineout99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Per Se also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Per Se? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing