We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, healthy, yummy & cheap.”
Review of Pax Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pax Deli
Ranked #7,738 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quick, healthy, yummy & cheap.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

"Amazingly good salad, fresh and well balanced. If they get your ordered wrong, you are in trouble, customer service is terrible."

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I needed a quick bite and decided to try this place. I had a chicken salad sandwich with cranberries and it was a tasty choice. Not caring for chicken salad with a heavy mayo presence, I was pleasantly surprised at the texture and taste. Seating, however, is limited, so be prepared to take your food with you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick meal.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Excellent selection of sandwiches, soups, drinks etc. We found ourselves looking for Pax when grabbing a quick bite.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gary5945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a bagle and coffee”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stopped in on my way to the office (location next to helmsley hotel) had a egg sandwhich bagel and a cup of coffee. Great NY deli feel, coffee was average but experience and value was great $7 bucks for breakfest in NY..forget about it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sundevilfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pax Deli also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pax Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing