We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food at reasonable prices”
Review of Tick Tock Diner NY

Tick Tock Diner NY
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #1,723 of 16,723 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great atmosphere wide choice of food and drinks , open 24 hours so you never go hungry...Banana pancakes delicious

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TONYM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 3,807 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the New Yorker Hotel based nextdoor. Stopped off for Breakfast and had a lovely meal.

The portions are large as you would expect in New York.

We had a seat straight away and quick friendly service.

I would recommend the French Toast with Banana and Nutella.

The price is reasonable and overall good value for Money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anntgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It may have just been what I ordered but the food was average at best.
The service was excellent.
I just expected a little more from the New Yorker.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Roy David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Visited diner on final day of our trip fur breakfast. Ordered scrambled eggs, sausages abd potatoes which were delivered promptly but were quite tasteless and luke warm.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JCT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Very handy as connected to the New Yorker hotel where we stayed. After a day sightseeing and don't want to go back out this was a great option

We visited Sept 2018

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linda2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tick Tock Diner NY also viewed

 

Been to Tick Tock Diner NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing