We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”
Review of Circle West Diner & Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Circle West Diner & Cafe
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
1 review
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a dinner a few days ago. Food looks nice but silver and glasses are dirty. Boss/Manager (whatever) was scream on employee... Busser was splash me by water when he tried to refill my glass... TERRIBLE
Also boss (or manager) was so upset and nervous.. He was scream all the time on weatress... If u wanna nice and quiet place, just skip that diner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italian_earl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were looking for somewhere cheap (ish) and near our hotel for breakfast. This place fitted the bill perfectly. The food was reasonably priced, delivered quickly and tasted good. The staff were friendly and efficient. Nothing fancy but on the money for what we wanted.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judge_glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast on Monday”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

a good reasonably priced diner type. Service was quick and the food prepared properly. The establishment was very clean and bright.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank guncle08210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great diner. Service is good, food is very good and good price. I will go back for a hearty breakfast or brunch without a hitch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandeSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Trip back in time”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a small but exceptionally clean US diner that looks like it came from the 50's

The menu was typically American, which is what we were looking for that particular day.

The service was quick, friendly and attentive.

The food was what we expected, can't say fairer than that! The cost was very reasonable too. Overall an enjoyable visit.

If you're looking for a typical American diner in New York, give this a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circle West Diner & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing