We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Benihana NYC experience”
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,246 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th Ave
Transit: F Train ( 57 street stop)
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our Benihana NYC experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Took my wife and 16 year old son here on a Tuesday night and found although the bar area was quite nice the restaurant upstairs was looking tired and dated. Chef was very robotic and didn't really look look he enjoyed his job, this was a shame as I have been to Benihana in London UK and Las Vegas and had much better nights. The food was of average quality and service could have been better...I would not rush back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyblueflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    216
    93
    50
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fes, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“the perfect party”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

For my husban's birthday we desided to go to bennihanan because he really enjoys meat. Because i am a vegetarian, i figured i would just pick somthing up after. but when the guy, Carlos came to cook our food ( on a very impressive open grill ) he asked why i wasn't eating and i told him it was because i was vegitarian. he laughed and told me there were lots of vegitarian ofers. i ended up eating a delisious corn salad. yummy!!! it ended up being a lovley family meal. plus, the kids got free ice cream! what could be better? definatley recomended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was good, if you'r'e familiar with Habachi, it's the standard format. However the $30.00 off birthday special is wht makes this plave Very Good!!! Sign up online. They are friendly also!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LikeetaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lacking”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I have been to benihana restaurants in different cities. We know what to expect. At this location, the waitress hardly came around and got the orders for the table wrong. The chef was late and we had to wait for the griddle to heat up. It was turned off in error. Save your money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“the restaurant entertaint the customer”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

when we come to this restaurant, before we eat the meal, the chef cooking the meals we eat in front of us with many attraction which make us laugh n happily. the taste is good n fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddiMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing