We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caviar and Croissants”

Petrossian Boutique & Cafe
Ranked #971 of 16,328 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Russian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: The Petrossian Boutique and Cafe is an upscale cafe located next to Central Park and features Petrossian's renowned caviar, foie gras, salmon and smoked fish. Along with our caviar and other gourmet items, we also have croissant, pastries, tarts, and bread. In addition, our New York Boutique now has table service for breakfast, lunch or a quick bite at any time of the day.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We know about Petrosiian and Caviar. Fantastic place to meet at the bar for a sip of champagne an oyster or two and a caviar nibble. The lunches and dinners are lovely but the best croissant in NYC is a little known secret.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ahenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

Conveniently located if you want to avoid an overly expensive hotel breakfast and still have a place to actually sit down and have a nice breakfast. (Or other light meals throughout the day).

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great place, delicious croissants, the staff was really nice and accommodating with us, its a small place only a few tables but it was worth the wait!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank monri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Such a treat to find authentic croissants in New York City. The coffee and bread rolls were also very good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Funornothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Well having been in NYC for a week and having been here probably 30 times over the years I finally find what I think is the greatest little breakfast cafe in upper NYC. Great service, lovely simple short menu, hot food produced without floating in fat, super fresh fruit breakfasts and great coffee. We found it on the last day but we will definitely be back next time we are in town. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrossian Boutique & Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Petrossian Boutique & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing