We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first meal in NYC”

O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,351 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our first meal in NYC”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

And it was lovely!! Our waiter was really great and the bread basket they give you was yummy! My husband had the Philly cheese steak and said it was amazing, I had Caesar salad with salmon and it was really really nice! Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frindabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    80
    27
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing few drinks”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a few drinks sitting at the bar + hubby had snack, chatting to the lovely bartender on a saturday evening. Decided to have a nightcap the following night also as the bar was on the same street as our hotel. However, the waitress who served us that night was not very welcoming + offered us our bill before we had even finished one drink as we said we werent having food on that occassion! So we finished our one drink, paid + left! The food + drink was reasonably priced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank robbo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynbrook
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“O'Rielly's ... just OK”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good location with average fare. Although we were seated quite quickly, the wait staff was indifferent and the food service was slow.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely go again”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went with my husband and 2 little girls - perfect for us, exactly what we were looking for. Food was good, staff friendly and accommodating. Loved the fries, and of course, a great Guinness pour. Would definitely recommend to others as well as go back myself!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solid standby”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Basic food offerings that were good, in the way a neighborhood pub is. Our group spent several evenings/afternoons here as it was close to our hotel. Great place to watch a game with a group of friends and the place was never too crowded. Staff was friendly even though we are all Boston fans. Felt right at home

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tefoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing