We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great shopping for all budgets”
Review of Macy's Cellar Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Macy's Cellar Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Rowland's Bar & Grill is a modern gastropub restaurant serving burgers and American food with a lively happy hour, located in Macy's next to Penn Station.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great shopping for all budgets”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is great for all budgets, and always stylish at affordable prices, specially during the sales, I purchased great pieces from the clearance section, shoes, coats and gifts

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    101
    68
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drinks”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Found this bar/restaurant after a good look around Macy's, the service was good, and quick, and the waitress very helpful. I had a White Cosmopolitan which was delicious and my husband a white beer that was good too. We had a burger and fries and a bowl of pasta, both of these were very nice too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST SHOPPING EVER!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Never mind the customer service.....you're not going to get it! Just gather your coupons,walk the departments, browse the clearance racks and enjoy the variety. stop at one of the many eateries, carb up....and continue the bargain hunt. Their markup is ridiculously high, so I only shop the racks that are clearance with an additional percentage off the reduced price......other than that You might as well go to JCP.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BouncyPouncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC/NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Has everything, huge but not so enjoyable...........”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you want a Macy's on steroids then this is the place! I love shopping but this place (no matter how many times I go there) just kills the joy. Shop assistants are usually grumpy and actually pretty rude which despite the wrap.......is not the NY way. It's always overloaded with tourists & crowded unless you shop earlier in the day. Has tons of great extras & I love that it offers the food options etc but I generally find the places so dirty that I don't want to eat there. One stop shopping is great here though & we love to go see the Christmas windows. They do many things right but you get a more enjoyable shopping experience at other NY locations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank yourtravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everyhing you'd ever want to buy - extremely amazing sales! Its a staple that won't ever go away whenever I need to buy something and have fun doing it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macy's Cellar Bar and Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing