We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tacos”
Review of Dos Caminos

Dos Caminos
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Caminos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,053 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between 26th and 27th Streets
Transit: 6 train to 28th Street and Park Ave.
Description: Dos Caminos brings the vibrant spirit of Mexico City to New York City. Serving authentic and upscale Mexican cuisine, including fresh guac, killer margaritas, and South of the Border staples like Asada Tacos and Mexico City-Style quesadillas. The tequila and margarita menu is one of the most robust of its kind. “Dos” has single-handedly redefined Mexican for Americans. Regular celebrity and power player pop-ins fuel a raucously clubby vibe, the sexy interior spaces impress guests for all occasions – private parties, client dinners, date nights and more.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great tacos”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Ate here in September on our second night in New York. The restaurant was quiet and so we had no problem getting a table without a reservation. We both had soft tacos with rice and beans. All the food was delicious and would certainly recommend a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Dos Caminos, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Dos Caminos!

We are so delighted you enjoyed your tacos and hope to have you back for some more soon!

Thank you again and we wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    257
    110
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I ate here during our honeymoon in NYC. The restaurant was pretty busy for a Tuesday night in January, but we'd made a reservation and were seated immediately. The guacamole is by far the best we have ever had. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and the service was great. All the food was delicious. I had enchiladas, my husband had tacos - both fab. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollycall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Dos Caminos, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Dos Caminos!

We are delighted to hear your feedback and hope to have you visit again soon.

We wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for lunch. The guacamole was fantastic and the sangria was great. I would definitely recommend it again.

Helpful?
Thank l0veparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Dos Caminos, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Dos Caminos!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you join us and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey-Channel Islands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, loud music.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The food was fantastic. Guacomole and nachos really good as a starter and a portion for two was perfect for three! Our mains were also delicious. Perfectly spiced. The portions are big. Two of us shared a rib eye skewer which was superb.
The music was great but it was very loud! I twice misheard the waiter.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoola2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Dos Caminos, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Dos Caminos!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you join us and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always pleases my out of town guests”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I frequently take guests and clients to Dos Caminos on Park avenue for dinner or even lunch and have had nothing but rave reviews. I myself enjoy their modern take on traditional Mexican food and the vibe is lively enough to impress people, but not too "clubby" to turn off any stuffy types. Everyone agrees on the quality of food and service and the great fresh Guacamole. Go and enjoy yourself and have a margarita (on the rocks of course!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Dos Caminos, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Dos Caminos!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Caminos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Caminos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing