We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Loud”

Bistango Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #308 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Loud”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Food is excellent, extensive Gluten-free menu as well. Often crowded and noisy--one night there were 2 tables of bachelorette parties.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    98
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bistango is my favorite restaurant in all of NYC”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I'll try and keep this brief.

The food is absolutely delicious and of a quality that is top tier. The service is excellent and the owner, Anthony, a remarkably pleasant, gracious, and kind man.

In addition to the excellent food … the gluten free options are amazing.

It is not a quiet restaurant. The noise bounces around in there like a night club.

My wife and I pretty much settle on Bistango every time we want to have brunch or dinner in Manhattan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delivery food sucks”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ordered a pizza and lasagne earlier tonight around dinner time (not late so there was no excuse for what we got).

We chose this place due to the high rating on trip advisor - obviously the quality is different for delivery.

The pizza was slightly burnt with hardly any topping, very hard crust. The lasagna was very sloppy and just thrown into a takeaway container, very disappointing !!

Although we did not dine in we still paid just as much for the food and tipped the delivery guy as though we did - un called for !!

Do not recommend this place although - let's hope there is some quality control for people who choose to dine in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rossandsez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“continental charm, neighborhood gem”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

nice place, packed when we got there but service was fast and friendly. very much like a european bistro inside. had the pas-seared cod fish with clams, roasted tomato, olives, capers and spinach...fresh, flavorful and perfectly cooked. wife had pappardelle with short rib ragu. hearty and savory and the pasta was tender. can totally see how this is a popular neghborhood gem. would recommend if you're in the area or are nearby (perhaps not a going out of the way place in NYC, too many choices).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner af Bistango. The fresh pasta with lobster was simply amazing. The restaurant has also a nice atmosphere and a very efficient service. Highly recommended, A new favourite in NY.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistango Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bistango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing