We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in NYC”
Review of Sushi Yasuda

Sushi Yasuda
Ranked #487 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in NYC”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

by far the best sushi in nyc. if you are looking for FRESH fish and authentic sushi this is the place

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jcohen411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    99
    46
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The place is a temple of sushi. Every piece sublime. And price is reasonable for this quality. Service is japanese perfection. Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best sushi.....EVER!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is sushi at a whole new level. Sit at the counter and just eat what the chef makes you, Amazing!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sushi perfection!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Returned again for my favorite no frills true Japanese sushi! Omikase was perfect for sharing with friends and family. We had simple sashimi and sushi. Incredible bite sized morsels of sushi heaven! Please note, be on time for your reservation, there are no exceptions. It is a small but definitely spatially comfortable restaurant. Don't get lost, there is no sign other than a white awning with a picture of a fish. There are no trendy sushi rolls, music, or trendy dishes here. It was truly incredible and worth the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docfoodie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True work of art”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant was the most expensive one of my New-York trip. Sushis are pricey at $7-$10 a piece. However, I thought it was well worth the price.

I sat at the bar and ordered directly to the Itamae or sushi chef. The whole lunch was a show of elegance and creativity. I admired the way the master hands were moving, very fast yet precise. Each sushi piece was crafted as a work of art and the progression was well thought off. It is a place to try the most ambitious sushis: the oyster, sea urchin or natto. It is one of the only place I know where I tasted five different types of salmon.

A real feast for a special occasion

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yasuda also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sushi Yasuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing