We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Last Visit...”
Review of Sbarro

Sbarro
Ranked #3,158 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
300 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“My Last Visit...”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have eaten at Sabarro in the past as a last-resort and every time I always think: "Why did I eat here?" The food is always undercooked or overcooked. The Pizza is always gooey, and the drinks are always over-priced.

Never mind that the food looks delicious behind the glass sneeze-guard. When you taste it, it's simply awful. On this last visit I had the baked Ziti (over cooked and gooey) with a 'free', undercooked, break stick. The Pizza was even worse. Just terrible. I noticed that they had baked chicken and rice but I was not brave enough to try any of that. Dessert was simply out of the question!

I just loved the workers who were coming in and out of the back kitchen area with food in their hands, no hair nets and the most filthy aprons and work shoes I have ever seen. I've seen cleaner workers in slaughter houses. I give it a two because it's a good spot to waste time between shopping or a show. But I can't figure out how or why they are still in business...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyPA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    70
    66
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We needed a late night snack. Stopped for slice of pizza, in my opinion undercooked. Beer was $5.99 a bottle. Unfriendly cashiers. It served the purpose.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickyLeeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A wide variety of tasty food...you will find an open buffet , take plates on your tray and go to casheir...you will pay according to the plate weight...very nice pasta , pizza and salads beside meat , chicken and soup..very reasonable price for a good meal in the middle of most expensive spot in Manhatten...about $ 12-15 per person including soft drink. Enjoy a tasty Italian meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddy-CE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Times Square”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This place has a deli type service but you will find the staff all very helpful and cordial. We had one lunch there, the four of us choose the pizza and can say it was delicious. Can not give a review on other food there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanCanGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“MORE than a restaurant! (a place to relax between shows.)”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Yeah, I know...Sabarro's, like in the airports and the malls. But no, it's not. Yeah, it's got the same pizza, but it's also got a pasta station, a salad bar, and the gelato in the window is what drew us into the shop. The gelato is great. Everything else is ok, and very reasonably priced for the area. But the thing that was REALLY special for us is that it's a nice place, with comfortable tables, reasonably clean bathrooms, and they didn't seem to be in a hurry to rush you out. We were a couple of hours early for a play, and had nowhere else to go. We went downstairs, where it was quieter. We found a table. We plugged our IPhone in and charged them. I can't guarantee that they'll always allow this, but if you're a quiet group, and you've got some of their food on the table, I don't think that they'll chase you away. We were so pleased by it, that we headed back again a couple of days later. Besides the convenience, that gelato was the best that I found in NYC. We even split a slice of the pizza the second time around...free, by the way, since I'd kept the receipt from the first visit and filled out the review of the place. It was a very nice place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sbarro also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sbarro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing