We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”
Review of Isadoras Cafe

Isadoras Cafe
Ranked #755 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We ate here more than once while staying across the street at the Omni Berkshire. There is something for everyone including made to order breakfasts (cereals, eggs, bacon, pancakes, sausage, fruit, hash browns etc) and lunch sandwiches. They have drinks and deli items like chips, bagels, muffins, wraps etc. all very tasty. There is a seating area upstairs where you can take your tray... Plenty of seating but incredibly HOT!
Our party liked the food and I thought it was a much better value than the expensive breakfast at the Omni's Fireside.
Good place to stock up on snacks or a quick bite. If we stayed at Omni again we would eat there for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollidayE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    78
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ate lunch there twice during my stay. THe pizaa was OK. The wraps were good but not great. The service was outstanding.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sreisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast Bargain”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The cafe is staffed with a great team who prepare your breakfast quickly. Wholesome fresh food. Bagels. Muffins, Fresh Cut Fruit. Hot coffee. You can take out or there is a terrace upstairs (not accessible) where you can take your order and eat quietly.

We've been here several times. The service, food and cleanliness are consistent.

They have lunch and dinenr items as well. I had a light supper to go. Just fine.

HMGT

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cafe - great food fast service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great cafe - great food fast service

Great food friendly staff had breakfast sandwitch coffee and butter new york roll yummy seating upstairs great place for quick bite

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rueyturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was staying across the street at the Omni Berkshire and ate here for lunch 3 out of 7 days. It was never super busy and the staff was extremely nice. The food is decent and a good value for the amount that you get. They have a variety of choices from making your own salad to grilled sandwiches to Mexican and Chinese food and they also have desserts. The Mexican fajita flatbread sandwich was the best by far. I don't recommend their desserts, there is a bakery on the opposite corner called Crumbs that is much better. There is minimal seating upstairs but it seemed that most people got their food to go, so that wasn't a problem. If you are staying at the Omni, stop in and grab a bite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isadoras Cafe also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Isadoras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing