We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Irish pub.Fast service good food”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #303 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Irish pub.Fast service good food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We go to a lot of Irish pubs and this place was definetly worth it.Right off of Times Square the service is fast and friendly.The food is good and atmosphere pleasant.Would go again.well worth it and reasonable prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeepgal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    493
    135
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
marco island, us
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The chicken pot stickers were delicious. The bartender was friendly. They had a nice menu. And the prices were not too bad for new york.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank teq k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited twice, nice service the first time, but the gratuity tip is extortionate, service was good but not that good. Don't think I'll go back.

Helpful?
Thank WelshBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrific Irish Pub-Restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food is what draws me to a true Irish Pub and there are none of any great quality where I live. So, when I was in NYC, I visited Connolly's on 47th St. There are 4 locations, actually. Anyway, it was mid afternoon and one might suspect that since you are in the downtime between the lunch and dinner crowd things might not be great since a great number of restaurants give their main chefs a bit of a break. Apparently that was not the case here. The food was outstanding. And I mean the entire meal. From the appetizers to the main meal it was delicious. The desert was an unbelievable standout. What a satisfying meal experience in a traditional Irish setting. Don't pass this establishment by. This was our first visit here and like anywhere one might go, anyplace can be a hit or miss. This time, for us, it was a huge hit. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lightning411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Early Dinner”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were staying at the Warwick and wanted a simple dinner. We went to the Connolly's on 54th St.
We had the shepards pie that was very good. We ate in the bar part of the pub so we didn't see the back part but we were happy with the dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing