We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #308 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We love a good Irish Pub and this was not one. The food was not very good and neither was the atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beddy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    465
    126
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, always guaranteed a warm welcome”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stumbled upon this bar several years ago and now is the first place we visit to eat every year when we go back to NY, great atmosphere, great food and great service, can honestly say the food is always cooked to perfection. Also has a great selection of beers - does an excellent pint of Blue Moon too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiloRubix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers, neighborly atmosphere”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great place to grab a burger in a casual atmosphere. It truly felt like a pub, lots of regulars stopping in after work. The service can be a bit slow but the food is worth the wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HopkinsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have always visited Connollys when in New York. We only stayed for a drink this time, which was expensive for what we had, and were very disappointed and annoyed to have an 18% service charge slapped onto the bill for one round of drinks. Had we had a meal I could have understood this but not for a drink. It was a new waitress from our previous visits.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Irish Pub”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Quaint atmosphere in the bar in the basement. The hamburger and fries were good. The shepherds pie was okay. Service was okay. Good music but not Irish or live. It appeared that most people in the bar were Irish, not Irish American. Would recommend for a drink and burger.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing