We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brazilian Churrascaria”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Brazil Grill

Brazil Grill
Ranked #1,998 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 48th Street
Transit: C, E Subway to 50th Street at 8th AV, 1 Subway to 50th Street at Broadway, and N, R, W to 49th Street and 7th AVENUE.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
477 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Brazilian Churrascaria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were in NYC and decided to give this place a try, since we loved the Brazilian place in Natick, Massachusetts.
We were greeted warmly by the person at the door who asked us if we are getting the Rodizio ( Ten meat barbeque) When we answered in the affirmative, we were taken to their dark basement -- very different from their great looking place upstairs.That was disappointing.
The salad bar was sparse, but had some nice dishes. The salad greens were fresh, and the meatballs in steak sauce were delicious. Rice with beans was bland.
The waiters made their rounds with different meats on the barbeque skewers, and you let them know how much you want.. Most of the food had a nice hint of smoked barbeque. We got to sample a lot of flavorful Brazilian meats. OK for the most part.
The waiters were attentive and pleasant, even though the place was crowded with large parties.
We will probably come here again if we get the chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieandHistoryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    194
    114
    54
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If this is Brazilian food then I will avoid the Olympics!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Second night in NYC after being at Jimmys corner - excellent bar on 44th street Bn 7th and 6th. Awful food, expensive and not to be recommended. The live singer was good though

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivtut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible! Avoid at all cost!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and I walked past this place last weekend (aug 2013) and decided to try it out for our first time because I wanted to try something new. My friend had Brazilian food before so he knew how Brazilian food would be like and the food here was way below our expectation. We ordered the ceviche and they were not fresh.We also ordered another dish which I don't recall what it was called but the meat was dry and not appetizing. The side dishes that went with this entree was also not fresh. It taste as though as it has been sitting in the fridge for a few days as they taste sour! The place looks great from the outside but the interior is completely the opposite. The restroom is a complete trash. It's so dirty and it also acted as their storage place for tables and chairs. Can you imagine the tables where your food will sit was actually kept in a unsanitary restroom? Omg, it's disgusting! Avoid them at all cost because I had a tummy upset after dining at this place. To top to their poor service and food they make it compulsory to pay the fix gratuity which they totally don't deserve. My friend and I vouch to never go back to this place - ever!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
610 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Dessert...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a hotel near by and came here a couple of nights to pick up dessert on the way home. The chocolate cake was delicious and enough for 2 people to share. The cheesecake was good, but we think it had mold on it. My husband ended up getting a little ill from it.

The staff was friendly and quick with our to go items though. And the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Let's get a barbecue?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Amazing place for adinner,all you want if you are tired of fast foods .Enjoy great meats,good salads, our friendly beans and them return to New York night life!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALMEIDA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazil Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brazil Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing