We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, attentive service, attractive decor”

Estiatorio Milos - Midtown New York
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 12/3
8:00 PM
Ranked #286 of 13,573 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 6th and 7th Avenue
Transit: N,R,W,Q,and F to 57th St. B,D,and E to 7th Ave.
Description: It was in 1980, when Chef-Owner Mr. Costas Spiliadis opened the first Estiatorio Milos on Park Avenue, Montreal.The reason seemed obvious to him: the need to elevate the sophistication of Greek cuisine abroad far away from its stereotyped forklorization. 'I wanted to change what people thought about Greek cuisine,make sure it's being appreciated and awarded with its rightful place on an international level!' As a small restaurant, Milos gained the trust of the Montrealers in no time. The menu being always simple and impeccably fresh, drew the attention of the media and food critics from around the world. NY Post has triumphly started that 'Milos fish could only be fresher if it swam to your plate!' What was the secret that made Milos stand out? Its focus in finding the purest Mediterranean products and cooking with the freshest ingredients.Through 35 years of intensive research, we have managed to build lasting relationships with growers and small-scale fisheries at the shores of Greece, Morocco, Tunisia and Portugal, flying in our fish and seafood daily by plane! Milos has since then taken the world by strom and opened in 1997 in NYC, in 2004 in Athens,in 2010 at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Las Vegas and in 2012 in Miami Beach and in 2015 in London! We invite you to live the Milos experience and celebrate with us our 35th year anniversary!
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant. We had several courses for a reasonable price, and they were all unique and delicious. The wait service couldn't have been lovelier, even though we didn't order any alcoholic drinks. The decor was beautiful. One of the best restaurants we have ever been to in midtown Manhattan.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank LeslieH530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 502 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The estiatorio milos is a very good place to be!!! Location is beautiful, service is very attentive and food (specially fish) is really good and fresh.. You must try the stone crab!!!! Fantastic!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank victoria_conte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Came here on a friend's suggestion prior to going to the theatre. Service was great, got us in and out efficiently without being rushed. Had soft shell crab and swordfish. Very fresh and outstanding. Best Greek salad I have ever had. Pay up for the heirloom tomatoes. They are worth it. For desert, the Phillips with custard was perfect. Nice wine list and knowledgeable som.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

What a feast !!!! Wonderful, tasty and fresh Greek cuisine at the center of the NYC ..
Colorful salads and tasty fish plates are there waiting for an experience out of the ordinary ...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank frivera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Amazing "Milos"! A restaurant offering top Greek gastronomy at a typical Manhattan's cosmopolitan atmosphere! It is chic, busy, noisy! A place for celebrations, to see and to be seen! Forget romantic dinners or private conversations. This is "Milos"! Chef Mario Zeniou and his team brought freshness and competence to New York's restaurant scene. We ordered a traditional Greek dinner: "Greek Salad" (vine ripe tomatoes, extra virgin olive oil and barrel-aged feta cheese) as starter and "Milokopi" (kingfish / branzino baked in a sea-salt crust) for main course. As dessert, "Baklava" (layered phyllo with almonds, honey and cinnamon served with "Baklava" ice cream"). All absolutely delicious. Reservations are a must at any time. Bon Appétit!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estiatorio Milos - Midtown New York also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Estiatorio Milos - Midtown New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.