We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Osteria al Doge

Osteria al Doge
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria al Doge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #374 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 6th Avenue and Broadway
Transit: N,R,S,1,9,2,3,7 trains at 42nd Street
East Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate at the Osteria al Doge this weekend before seeing a play. Service was excellent and efficient. Food was fabulous. In walking distance to theaters.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    422
    116
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic Customer Service”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was luckly enough to have a small problem with my meal. Because of this, the staff there were able show off their excellent customer service skills. I was able to leave the establishment, thinking that I did not have a problem at all. The meal was great as well. I am certainly a promoter of this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice athmosphere”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Ok place, pizzas not too tasty.

However, worth visiting when you need to have nice, quick dinner. Very nice lady served us well.

Helpful?
Thank MarkkuLe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent and So-So”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The atmosphere is very pleasant dining experience and Flavio our waiter was superb. Two guests had the Branzino which they commented as excellent and this diner had the Linguine Ai Frutti Dimare...this was very disappointing . The shrimp and calamari, mussels was extremely rubbery and small in size, Linguine was al dente but the sauce was not flavorful

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gumgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and inviting with relaxed yet attentive service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I visited in late April during a business trip. I was solo, so ate at the bar. The bartender was perfect - made a couple delicious espresso martinis, and chatted just enough. There was another single traveler a few seats down who mentioned she makes at least one trip to eat at the bar during each business trip to the City. I had the Branzino, which was cooked perfectly. Not one to normally finish an entree, I did eat every last bite of this one. Highly recommend this little gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoddessSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria al Doge also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Osteria al Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing