We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pigalle - CLOSED

Pigalle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French, American, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Birthday in NYC”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

At the recommendation from Tommy at the Edison Hotel, my sister & I were treated to the making of a great breakfast, a croque monsieur and a croque madame.Each served with generous portions of potatoes and garden salad. Upon returning back home, we stopped by again, and had an omelet with spinach and brie. A great meal was had several times over, I look forward to visiting again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qjoanne_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    515
    222
    91
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dessert and drinks”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went foe dessert and drinks after the theatre. Ordered a few drinks and the bread pudding, both were very good. Waitress was great. Nice atmoshpere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjm24Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pigalle”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

To Pricey even for New York. Breakfast buffet disappointing. Bartender not social at all chairs too small, to cramped to enjoy any meal

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa52Humble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great little French bistro type place. Had brunch here before a show and it was great. Food was good and priced reasonable fair. Only drawback was the bathroom was outside in the hotel lobby next door. Wild go back though for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dbennett33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lurgan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“disinterested waiter and luke warm food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

met by friendly hostess at door who quickly seated our family of five. thereafter "our" waiter was barely to be seen but we were attended by a pleasant waitress who apologised that we werent her table but took our food and drink order. my food was luke warm and i sent it back while the rest of my family ate, when it returned they had finished and it was no warmer! our waiter only spoke to us when he brought the bill and pointed the tipping rates! some cheek, he got what he deserved. NYC is very competitive and they will have to raise their game

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank don h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigalle also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing