We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 year anniversary”
Review of Pigalle - CLOSED

Pigalle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“20 year anniversary”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great breakfast bar!!! The choices were excellent, and the coffee is good. Enjoy your meal we did!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    515
    221
    91
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stumbled across this place while walking to Central Park. I never thought a turkey, swiss sandwich and salad could taste so devine. Our waiter was great too. ONLY complaint I would have was my daughter, who is a picky eater, was not thrilled with food selections.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pigalle”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Food is good, but the diner across the street is better and half the price. And a friendlier, more personal atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice French restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had two good experiences at Pigalle--one was a three course dinner and the other a late lunch. The dinner was very good (onion tart, mushroom ravioli, creme brulee), including the Beaujolais. The late lunch (we both had the Croque Monsoeur) was very tasty. We sat by the French doors along the street and watched the people go by on 8th Street. Service was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. French food at reasonable NY prices”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had breakfasts, lunches, and dinners here while staying in the hotel. All the meals were excellent! We had a lunch with 5 friends and they all enjoyed their meals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigalle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing