We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amarone Ristorante

Amarone Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Amarone Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #436 of 13,478 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Hell's Kitchen, Midtown West, Theatre District, Clinton
Level Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Fell upon this place walking in Hell's Kitchen. Was so good my sister and I returned the next night, and we were only in NYC 6 days! Service was impeccable, and the food was amazing. Some of the best pasta that I've ever had.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cp076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    258
    106
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had no plans after watching the Derby in our hotel room, so we just took a walk to see what we could find for a nice dinner. Amorone's menu and atmosphere looked nice. Though they were crowded, we found a couple stools at the bar, and had a really nice meal and pleasant company with the bartender and another couple who were having a similar evening. We would definitely recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JackEauClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location situated away from the chaos of Times Sq but still close to the Theater District. The restaurant had a large variety of Italian dishes and attentive staff. I really enjoyed the Calamari and Rigatoni Siciliana I had during my most recent visit. I would dine there again and recommend it to others looking for good Italian food in the city.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Food and Wine Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have been to this restaurant twice now and have not been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious. My recent meal started with the eggplant roll, which was very delicious. For my entre, I chose the fettuccini portofino. The shrimp and scallops were cooked very well and the sauce was mouth-watering. Our waiter paired with the Chardonnay and made the meal just that much more delightful. For dessert, the tiramisu was perfection and was a nice end to a hearty meal.

The atmosphere is very light and romantic. The lighting creates the romantic feel while the room looks like the inside of a wine cellar. Every detail of this place has been taken into close account to give that authenic feel. Amaraone is in a great location and would be great for a date, pre/post show meal or even just to fulful that insatiable craving for good italian food. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Italian in the Theatre district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and her friend ate here before a show and really enjoyed their dinner. They both had Pasta dishes but said they were excellent and good value.
Service was also good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillericayHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarone Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Amarone Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing