We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amarone Ristorante

Amarone Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Amarone Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #462 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Hell's Kitchen, Midtown West, Theatre District, Clinton
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
842 reviews
632 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had an enjoyable dinner. I started with the Amarone salad. My friend and I shared it. The portion was large enough to share. All the ingredients were very fresh and tasty. I had the Amarone chicken for my main course. The chicken was prepared with mushrooms and sundried tomatoes. A side of mashed potatoes(not hot) and vegetables were included. The chicken was served hot and was very flavorful. My husband ordered a pasta dish prepared with eggplant and tomatoes. He enjoyed his food as well. Our server was very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    264
    106
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visited here on a recommendation from our hotel concierge who made last minute reservations for us. A little gem and we never would have come across it ourselves. Fresh Italian food in a cosy atmosphere with friendly staff and nice wine. A lovely dining experience, middle of the road pricing with excellent quality food. Would recommend and would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very nice place and great dinning experience.

The food is almost fatta in casa !!!!

We recommend this place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife loved the cozy feeling of the restaurant. The food was delicious and they are willing to adjust their menu to your requirements. The homemade pasta dishes were amazing and the wine reasonably priced.As this was not a show night the waiters could have been a little slower in removing your plates.This was our second visit and we will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eddy452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One day when we return to NYC, we will return to Amarone”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My now husband (we got engaged on our trip to NYC last year) visited this delightful restaurant on the off chace one day when roaming the streets of New York last October. Our food was just divine, the service exceptional and we still think about it to this day. Thank you for such a memorable meal, one day when we save our pennies to return to New York from Australia, we will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneAus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarone Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Amarone Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing