We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great airport food”
Review of The Delta Grill - CLOSED

The Delta Grill
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great airport food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great cold seafood platter, good value and its at the airport. Fresh raw oysters and clams, large shrimp, crab claws and half a lobster.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HEYYEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    125
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on this place late Saturday looking for a late dinner. Bar was busy but there were open tables. Allagash on tap was a good sign. Seafood gumbo had plenty of seafood and was fairly spicy but lacked the zip that takes it over the top. Blackened catfish lafitte was cooked just right and came over tasty succotash laced with crawfish but with a sauce that added nothing to the rest of the dish. Prices were fair. All in all, good to very good but it won't wow you other than maybe finding a NOLA restaurant in this area.

Helpful?
Thank gsbadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Oh Boy!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

On a rainy Sunday evening after a play, we took refuge at this corner Cajun find. We initially went in because it was dry, dark, and looked like a place you could settle in with a couple of drinks and spend an hour or two in comfort. Oh, but it turned out to be a find! Music was great, service was terrific, and the food....oh, the food. I had the "appetizer" fried green tomatoes layered with fresh crab and shrimp, topped with a fried egg. Yum. My husband had the jambalaya. Did I mention the fried turtle pie for dessert? If you want a comfortable, fun evening (at a reasonable price), visit the Delta in NYC!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Southern gem in Hell's Kitchen!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

A couple of my co-workers stumbled on the Delta Grill for dinner, and I couldn't be happier that they did!

Home cooked southern food like jambalaya, brisket, BBQ salmon and plenty more. You have to order the pulled pork - andouille sausage macaroni and cheese as an appetizer. Wow.

I had the special, which was BBQ beef brisket, and a side of jambalaya mashed potatoes. Yes, all of the meats and spices of jambalaya, but with mashed potatoes. Almost as good as the mac and cheese!

The co-workers had salmon - two orders of cedar plank salmon with BBQ apples and one order of salmon with jambalaya fried rice. Everybody left happy!

A few drinks and our bill was right at $50 per person with tip, so it wasn't too expensive, either. Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you love New Orleans cuisine, don't get your hopes up”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a small, kinda funky corner restaurant that serves New Orleans style food. Some of the dishes are quite good -- the crawfish etouffe had a nice kick and was very tasty -- but some others were pretty ordinary. They serve Abita beer, for those who are fans, and the place has a fun, lively atmosphere. I'll go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Delta Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing