We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal in a beautiful setting.”
Review of Remi

Remi
Reserve with OpenTable
Remi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #295 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 6th and 7th Avenues
Transit: B, E, C; N, R
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Dining at Remi was a first class experience. Food was delicious, service was good, clean and beautiful atmosphere. Nothing not to like.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laceylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    185
    51
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed dinner at Remi, I found my meals delicious and of excellent quality, the service was great, I would recommend it to friends without a doubt!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gigglypuff_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good meal away from the theater crowd.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very good homemade pasta. Nice wine list with prices that are not out of the ballpark. If you are looking for a good homemade pasta dinner away from the typical theater crowds, this is the place for you. You can easily walk from here to the theaters

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place, a bit fast paced”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had a wonderfull dinner here. I dined alone and that felt fine. When I was seated I got a basket of bread with a dipper which was delicious. Then I ordered:

Paccheri Al Ragu’ Bianco Di Salsiccia, Funghi E Tartufo Nero jumbo rigatoni pasta in a white sausage-mushroom ragout with black truffle pure.

This was great!!!

Desert was:

Cioccolatissimo warm soft chocolate cake with homemade vanilla gelato, superb!

My only critique is that everything went pretty fast, a bit more relaxed would be good. But this is probably a europe vs usa difference.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Geerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were on our way to the theatre and didn't know where to eat when we saw this wonderful little restaurant and went in. We wanted to sit outside which we did.
The waiters were very attentive and we ordered the food - Lasagna, Risotto and Eggplant.
It took a very long time before we had our food, at least 20 minutes, but we were informed of this before we ordered so it was OK.
It was well worth the wait because the food was really good. My lasagna was so good and with lot of cheese as it should be. The risotto did look a bit strange with a kind of purple color but the taste was delicious, so as they, say you should never judge a book by its cover, and that was very true here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emtes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Remi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing