We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We All Enjoyed Our Dinners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuni - CLOSED

Zuni
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“We All Enjoyed Our Dinners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

After seeing a play this afternoon, we saw this restaurant near by and decided to give it a try. We all ordered different entrees and each of us was pleased with our food. I had a fish dish, one friend had the veal and chicken meatloaf and the other had a pasta dish. Nice muffins too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank passionate-gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Pre theater brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Clever little place, brick wall oil paintings, soft lighting. Brunch food okay. Atmosphere great service was great compensation. Recomended definitely.brunch drink included. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ginacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this place but loved it.
Good food and a terrific barman.
We ended up eating here after popping in for drinks and were both pleasantly surprised.
Totally recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foofighter1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ninth Avenue gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food at this restaurant has been consistently good. Had not visited for more than 3 years and was satisfied that the quality had not changed. The service was attentive but not intrusive, and the specials offered at dinner that night were excellent. They have added a specialty drink menu -- had a delicious peach drink and my friend had one of the signature margaritas. Very good value for a restaurant in the theatre district.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leafield44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Reading all the previous reviews, we decided to give Zuni a try and stopped by for lunch. It was a mistake. Food was very average and overpriced for the quality and quantity that they serve. We paid $40 for an omelete, a turkey sandwich and a glass of beer.
Will not go back. Location is great - very convenient to theatres and Times Square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing