We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Zuni - CLOSED

Zuni
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Reading all the previous reviews, we decided to give Zuni a try and stopped by for lunch. It was a mistake. Food was very average and overpriced for the quality and quantity that they serve. We paid $40 for an omelete, a turkey sandwich and a glass of beer.
Will not go back. Location is great - very convenient to theatres and Times Square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious food on Tenth Ave off Broadway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We discovered this delightful spot after a play. We were looking at the menu and someone coming out said, "Eat here! It's good." They were right. We enjoyed the colorful art on the walls. Our friendly server was working hard and we were not in a hurray. He brought delicious corn muffins, both yellow and blue corn. Then we had salads - mine was the special for the night with grilled peache and avocado and lovely citrus dressing. My husband enjoyed the goat cheese salad on the menu. My lobster ravioli was to die for. Seriously rich and delicious. Highly recommend Zuni!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank APBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice twist on simple dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I came because of the reviews and this time they were right! I had catfish encrusted in ground pumpkin seeds and my wife had chicken breast encrusted in corn meal. Very tender, cooked perfectly, not greasy at all. The catfish was sautéed. Very inexpensive. Worth a visit if you are in the area. The place definitely needs updating!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isiciliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI
Level Contributor
496 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR PRE OR POST THEATRE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a little gem, under the radar in the new theatre district of the upper west side. The menu has something for everyone, from burgers to great chicken and fish. They even have skate, which you rarely see on menus, but is delicious.
The help is friendly and helpful. A little touch like telling us to just put our menus down when we are ready to order was appreciated. Too often the waiter just keeps coming over when we are not ready yet.
It has a friendly bar in front, and drinks are very good and reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daylilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Wandering by in the snow, decided to stop in as the menu looked appetizing .the food was great, Patrick at the bar was knowledgable and engaging.
Will definitely return

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing