We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant ever!”
Review of Le Bernardin

Le Bernardin
Ranked #11 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $90
Cuisines: Southwestern, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 6th and 7th Avenue
Transit: B, D, E, F, N, Q, R & V, W, 1, 2, 3, subway trains
Description: Le Bernardin, Zagat's top pick for 2013, and awarded the Michelin Guide's coveted 3-stars as well as The New York Times' highest rating of 4-stars, has maintained its status of excellence for over 20 years and its international acclaim as one of the world's top seafood restaurants. Owner/Chef Eric Ripert continues to set unsurpassed standards with his piscatorial paradise and partner Maguy Le Coze's seamless and unparalleled service. *When making your reservation, please indicate in the Special Requests box if you will be attending THEATER so that we may accommodate you appropriately.
Marlboro, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best restaurant ever!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is wonderful - food, service, wine list and atmosphere. Worth every dollar!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbass60668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,101
    396
    194
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Seafood is the Star”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ever since reading Medium Raw, I wanted to dine here. The meal was a delectable yet seamless dinner from start to finish. We began at the bar and enjoyed cocktails. I'd drop by again just for my tequila based Zona Rosa. Others in our party started with a glass of rose recommended by the bartender which extended to two bottles over dinner.

Once we ordered, the ballet of service performed by the staff was perfect. Our dishes came and went in perfect choreography. I indulged in caviar, langoustine, and monkfish - each perfectly sauced/brothed and presented. However, the ice-cream I ordered for my fourth course was forgetable except for the white chocolate.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is was the highlight of my NYC trip - taster lunch menu. Definitely a must try for fish lovers. Service was excellent and what can I say about the food, beside amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodnwinentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nykoping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The combination of a somber atmosphere and quite outstanding food really made an impression. All dishes were simply superb, and the tuna became a favourite. Service was impeccable with attentive and helpful staff. There is little to say other than that Le Bernardin really holds its place as one of the foremost restaurants globally!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cato_Vandrare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fish any day”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have often eaten at le Bernadin. It was completely remodeled last year, and is very attractive.
Our service was very good and attentive, we enjoyed out dinner
very much. My artichoke entree was outstanding. the me nu is in four parts, the first part was all raw fish, and they switched this for me to two of the second course without any problem.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bernardin also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Le Bernardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing