We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but overpriced.”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #184 of 13,681 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Thank you for choosing Morton's The Steakhouse - New York (Midtown Manhattan). We look forward to serving you. USDA prime-aged beef, succulent seafood, fine wines, chilled cocktails, decadent desserts, crisp white linens and exceptional service...Morton's serves The Best Steak Anywhere. For more than 30 years, Morton's is the steakhouse by which all others are measured. For special events, private dining Boardroom information, worldwide location listing, gift cards and online reservations, visit www.mortons.com. To ensure we can accommodate any special requests, please call the restaurant directly to confirm.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, but overpriced.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Good service in this restaurant and helpful waiter. For me, this was a nice meal but not worth the money. If you are looking for tasty, sizeable portions this is a great restaurant, perfectly cooked steaks. I just felt the final bill was unjustified, nothing exceptional here, sorry!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    266
    92
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and Fun”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was a total of 5 of us and we went to celebrate my moms 70th birthday. The food, alcoholic drinks, wine was absolutely delicious. Our waiter Mike served us with the birthday girl's name on our menus. He also brought out a special birthday dessert along with a photo of all of us for her. Yes, it is a bit pricey but well worth it. The entire staff was super duper nice and I would definitely recommend this place and go again as well. Also we dressed up a bit for the special occasion but our male guest did not have to have a jacket on to be seated inside. Just go with lots of money but you will be served good food and have lots of fun!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Bay, New York
Level Contributor
270 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“outstanding steak”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

by using our landry' select card we never need a reservation. the bread is unbelievable. the steak and seafood even better. be careful of the shape of the dinner plates. when placing the fork on the edge it rolls down the curve in the plate and will end up in your lap if you are not quick. only disappointment is not leaving enough room for dessert. jessica is delightful as our server. give morton's a try. you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staff brought their "a game"”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had made a reservation in advance, and arrived about 10 minutes early. The restaurant was busy, but we were shown our table promptly.

Our server Moses, and the rest of the staff brought their "a game" for service to our table. He made an excellent wine recommendation, and was able to explain everything on the menu in great detail.

The food was great. The stakes were done perfectly, like none either of us had ever had before. It is an expensive restaurant, about 220 for 2 of us, wine and tip included. But we came here prepared to spend money on a great meal, and Morton's and the staff delivered.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob1975Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“why not”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

we were headed out in the snow not dressed for much more than the slice of pizza we were in search of when we saw Mortons and decided, if they don't mind us let's do it. We split an entree and had starters etc. but appreciated the fact that tourist clothing was OK by them

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank janetn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing