We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good as usual”
Review of Pam Real Thai - CLOSED

Pam Real Thai
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Good as usual”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Been here so many times. It is one of the best Thai restaurant! It is cheap and not so beautiful place but the food is excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    49
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, better than average food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Our NYC based daughter recommended this restaurant. It has old tables, worn menus, and generic lighting. You don't come here for ambiance or décor. The food on the other hand, was better than average. The owner offers the usual standard of Thai fare, but also some unusual regional dishes that you won't find in most Thai restaurants. The food was tasty, you could ask the waiter to adjust seasoning to your preferences, and the service was quite good. If you come here, you need to arrive early. By 6:00 pm, on a cold Wednesday evening, the locals had filled it up.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abi_Gezunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good venue and inexpensive but food nothing special”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ventured the short distance from the Theatre District to this restaurant on the recommendation of our New York travel guide. By 6:30pm the restaurant was almost full with locals but a friendly waiter found us a pleasant table for two.
The food was somewhat disappointing. The starter of Thai fishcakes were rather rubbery in texture and were a little heavy with chilli. We both had pad thai for main course - one with prawn and one with mixed seafood. They were pleasant enough although one tasted rather sweet whilst the other had quite a strong taste of vinegar.
For an inexpensive dinner in a basic venue, Pam Real Thai does the job but the food is unremarkable,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would go there again”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband had seen crowds go into this restaurants a few months ago. So we happened to be in the area and he suggested this place. I loved the authentic aroma and ambience of this place. It is not fancy, actually pretty cheap by NYC standards. Loved the food, would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a satisfying Thai meal. Regarding the food I ordered, the veg spring rolls were not stellar , but pad Thai was awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simsleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our third visit to Pam Thai and we have yet to be disappointed. Reasonable prices and flavorful authentic Thai food. Take caution if you order the Kaeng Tai Pla...it is incendiary!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pam Real Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing