We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible restaurant”
Review of Bo Ky

Bo Ky
Ranked #5,075 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Horrible Horrible restaurant”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am not picky on food, I like most of the Chinese restaurant. Bo Ky is the only one I use HORRIBLE to describe. The restaurant is so DIRTY. The duck in the soup is not fresh, it went bad. I wonder if they serve us the food that was cooked FIVE DAYS AGO.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Curry Chicken soup”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The golden rule; If the restaurant is crowded you should try it...worked for us in this case. It was not long waiting time. The prices was to minimum (5-7$ per meal). The Curry Chicken soup was excellent. We also tried the duck and it was really good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HlynurHauksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Been to bo ky twice in past month. Had the spring rolls, shrimp rolls and different soups. All very good and reasonably priced. Service ok. Bathroom not so clean. But overall a good experience and great value. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio nell Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best Chinese food, the cheapest price”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I tried this no-frills restaurant because it was recommended by my travel guide (lonely planet) and the food was as good and inexpensive as it said.
Don't expect a nice atmosphere and this is not a place for a romantic dinner, but if you love Chinese food, it is the place where to go

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“one of the best cheap eats”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Could it be the MSG? I'm not sure, but this place has really tasty food. Their duck over rice is really delicious. And I often buy their homemade chile sauce home too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mikitruax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo Ky also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bo Ky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing