We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent as always”
Review of Peasant

Peasant
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 12/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #789 of 17,243 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
Cross street: Spring and Prince
Transit: 6 Train to Spring B,D,F,M to Broadway/LaFayette N,R to Prince
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We almost always come to Peasant when we visit NYC and we are never disappointed, we had the roasted tomato with mozzarella and baked mozzarella with pork both were excellent, I had the pasta with fresh truffles out of this world very simple but wonderful, my husband had the roasted chicken and my brother in law had the suckling pig which was very good, sweet ending with wonderful desert! Can't wait to come back ! Trust me everything is good!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank G4940XJsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 369 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2016

I rarely eat Italian food when I travel, since I can have that in my country or I can cook it at home. I was invited by friend and I have to say that it was really excellent, every ingredients top quality. The appetizers super good Parma ham, buffalo mozzarella, pizza super perfect. I had an awesome porcini mushrooms risotto, my friends took sea urchin spaghetti, gnocchi everyone was happy and very satisfied. Staff very kind as well.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzysecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

This place has a fantastic rustic Italian menu of a wide range of starters, and a big choice of really savory pastas. There is also a very long wine list. And although we didn't have pizza, lots of people were enjoying it. It has a cool, hipster vibe and crowd but not really pretentious. We called on Saturday afternoon for a Saturday night reservation and they immediately accommodated us.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank G3747XWchrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

The food at Pleasant is fantastic, a bit pricy but definitely worth it! Very authentic italian made from quality ingridients. The staff is friendly and it's overall a please to spend an evening here.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Heuserkampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Restaurant with nice atmosphere,welcoming and nice staff .good food and a long and interesting winelist.We had pasta and Pizza and both were really good.fantastic prosciutto as a starter.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank th0mas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peasant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Peasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing