We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed now according to website”
Review of Nice Work If You Can Get It - CLOSED

Nice Work If You Can Get It
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Closed now according to website”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

"NICE WORK IF YOU CAN GET IT played its final Broadway performance on June 15, 2013"
Quote is from their website

Such a pity Trip Advisor hasn't updated this attraction

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozcanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely worth seeing!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I surprised my husband with tickets to this for his birthday. We both absolutely loved this show! The roles were cast perfectly and make for a great time and the songs, just so much fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Prettypinkpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Show! Great music! Lots of fun”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The show was just plain fun. The singing and acting were terrific. People complained about Matthew Broderick, probably because they didn't think he could sing and dance. We thought he was just fine.
The plot was ridiculous with silly twists and turns - that just made it more fun. Of course, the songs themselves were fantastic. Everyone just hummed or sang along under their breaths. It was the ideal evening in the theater - actual entertainment that makes you feel good when it's over.
I understand that some of the cast has changed. It's probably still just as good. If you aren't sure which show to see, choose this one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were lucky enough to see it just before it closed. Hilarious show, great cast, Broderick was terrific awesome soundtrack.
If / when it reopens would go again in a second.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“IT'S CLOSED!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I work in the area and have a lot of people asking me about this Broadway show but (just to let you know) the show has been closed for months now :-(

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Work If You Can Get It also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing