We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Churrascaria Riodizio Tribeca - CLOSED

Churrascaria Riodizio Tribeca
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Meat. Like any Churascaria, this place is all about the meat. For my lil bro's 30th birthday, this seemed to be the perfect place to celebrate. It's a man's restaurant but also pretty and sexy enough for women to enjoy.

Unfortunately food and price wise it was a disappointment. Some of the meats were good and some were just bad. The buffet was actually my favorite of the meal followed by the desserts and the sides (the fried banana was quite tasty.) Prices were super high but if the food was just better i would have been more okay with it. Service was decent but overall I would recommend the Churascaria in midtown west over this one. Tastier meat, larger buffet, more festive and fun atmosphere overall. For my gluttonous meat cravings, I will be going back there instead.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nicey but pricy”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Food quality is outstanding and delicious. Steaks are cooked to perfection. Staff is very attentive.
Nice nice nice, but you pay the price. Very expensive, but worth it. Great for special occasions. You will love it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to for family and very romantic setting for lovers”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

You get to this restaurant and you hear and see live pianist and singer. The staff made me feel welcomed and very polite. It was my bday and they made it special. The food was excellent I definitely recommend this place to anyone. All you can eat and affordable for the quality of food you get and cuts of meat. Fried bananas are the best though lol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysticperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another neighborhood gem, great food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

What a nice place to celebrate a special occasion or a nice dinner out. Tucked in a quiet street in TriBeCa across the Franklin subway station and a short walk to the A,C,E train (Canal stop). Cozy and inviting decor, live music, a big staff of attentive and friendly servers. The restaurant has an interesting, vertical water fall that looks like guitar strings. They had live music around 7:30pm on a Friday evening adding a nice touch. ...

The food was amazing. Long wine list... The salad bar had a wide variety of both hot and cold dishes. The sushi was fresh. The scallop, octopus salad, shrimp were refreshing , risotto with mushrooms was delicious. The salad bar was atop what looked like a small pond. So many dishes, couldn't try it all.... The meats were delicious, juicy and not over seasoned. Top off a lovely dinner with dessert and coffee. Tried the flan, mango mousse, and a coconut caramel cake - all 3 were very good.

We plan to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ourcomments2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So very tasty!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our New York-based friends chose this place to meet us for dinner on a recent trip. The meats served table-side were fantastic. The preliminary salad/appetizer bar was quite good as well. The only mark-down would be the side dishes which were OK. Fries were not great, and I saw other tables leaving them in favor of more meat. But the place is about meat, so the sides are not a big deal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrascaria Riodizio Tribeca also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing