We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tiramisu”

Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: East Village
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Tiramisu”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was only for coffee that we came in for but we ended up ordering their tiramisu and other pastries. Its tiramisu is the best that I have ever tried. I can't forget it. People cue for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank journeywithme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    122
    26
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
172 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Get there early cause your going to wait”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This landmark continues to amaze me. It's been here so long and over the years the Asians have been making it their Mecca, well it's nearly impossible to ever find it empty. Is it the best? No. Is it great? Yes. Experience for yourself. I'm sitting outside right now double parked while my wife waits inside for takeout. She's been waiting 45 minutes and it's a Sunday afternoon before Xmas. Go figure

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“LOOOOOOOVVVVVVEEEE IT.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent desserts! You'll have a very hard time deciding what to pick. There are so many choices and everything looks delicious. Its set up like a bakery up front with the bakery windows and pastries displayed throughout, and then its set up like a restaurant towards the back with a dining area and servers. Im pretty sure all they had were desserts though... and of course coffee and wine. Its open pretty late which I suppose is typical in the city that never sleeps. I had a slice of New York cheesecake with fresh strawberries and a glass of pinot noir. I forgot what my husband had, some sort of oreo thing and a lovely dessert coffee that included Bailey's Irish crème. I believe it came out to about $21 for us both. Not bad for NYC. Its one of those cozy hidden places you can only find in New York. (or maybe Italy???) If I lived here, Id come here all the time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Italian pastries!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Veniero's is so New York and so Italian! The pastries, cakes and cookies are the best. If you want coffee and dessert, this is the place to go. It is always crowded and there's often a wait for a table. You are not going to find better anywhere else in New York.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestchesterP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great for takeout”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love their zuppa inglese cake (cake + pudding + rum + nuts) that's sold by weight and their rainbow cookies. Not tooo sweet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eneri389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing