We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheesecake not to be missed in NYC”

Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: East Village
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake not to be missed in NYC”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite cheesecake place in NYC (another one is junior's)

The cheesecake is just creamy with a rich aroma of cheese! They also sell cakes other than cheesecake, i recommend the canoli and tiramisu if you want to have a taste of Italy

Helpful?
Thank Janicelala
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    127
    28
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“love Love LOVE!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

If you know and crave the very best quality Italian pastry, don't miss this bakery! The selection is huge and everything is fabulous. I try to steer clear but only to avoid the overwhelming temptation to TOTALLY pig out there! This place has been around forever, and for good reason. Bravo!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntleyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We went in to see what a NYC italian bakery wS all about! Just waiting in line was an education!
Everyone in our family got what they wanted.
The gelato was awesome and the price wS 1/2 of what it was in orher parts of the city.
The pastery and cookies were all great! I would have lived to sit in the cafe it looked like a blast from the past!

Helpful?
Thank CarlaVPM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tn
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice pastry shop - nice cafe”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Even if you don't buy anything, this place is worth a visit. Beautiful pasteries - make you want to buy them, even if you didn't know what they are. Husband and I sat in the café and had hot chocolate , and tea. Also ordered a slice of Italian cheesecake and a fruit cup. Both were very good. It was after lunch and was not at all crowded. Its a lovely room and a great place to relax and linger- they even have a wine list which we did not sample. My only complaint and it is a little one - I wish the tea had been served in teapot - instead of a cup of hot water. Even so the tea was better than what you usually get when dining out. We took a NY style cheesecake back with us to share with family. It was enjoyed by everyone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vandynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

All pastries fresh and well done. Great cakes for birthdays and Holidays, nice cannoli, sfogliatella, lobster tails and cookies. It is a great place to sit down and have a treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pappatequisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing